Saturday, June 30, 2012

Journey: 1983-07-21 Norman, OK (FLAC_SB/FM_2 CD)

Here is an excellent 1983 Journey show from an Oklahoma concert that has been aired over FM radio through the years.  This copy is superb in sound quality.  I've had a number of copies, most incomplete, of this show through the years.  But this copy is by far the best and it is complete.

This is probably a pre-FM version of this show from the master source.  It does not appear to be an FM "off-air" recording from someone recording the FM transmission/broadcast of the show.  Most, if not all, earlier version of this show were "home recorded", incomplete (many times only parts of a show are broadcast) copies from radio stations broadcasting the concert throughout the years and people at home recording them.  That is not likely the case here (as you will hear).

Band: Journey
Location: Norman, Oklahoma
Venue: Lloyd Noble Center
Date: July 21st, 1983
CD: 2
Format: FLAC
Artwork: Yes
Title: Shades of Passion
Size: 597 MB
Quality: A++

CD 1:
101. J.J. Jackson's intro
102. Chain Reaction
103. Wheel In The Sky
104. Line Of Fire
105. Send Her My Love
106. Still They Ride
107. Open Arms
108. No More Lies
109. Back Talk
110. Edge Of The Blade
111. Jonathan Cain (piano solo)
112. Rubicon
113. Steve Smith (drum solo)

CD 2:
201. Escape
202. Faithfully
203. Who's Crying Now
204. Don't Stop Believin'
205. Stone In Love
206. Keep On Runnin'
207. Lights
208. Anyway You Want It
209. Separate Ways (Worlds Apart)

1983-07-21 Norman, OK

Enjoy the show...


No comments:

Post a Comment